Friday, December 12, 2008

As of Tuesday I lost 4 pounds!!!!

In my mind I have been posting all week, I guess not. I think that I'm starting to develop this as a routine way of thinking and so I forget that I'm not actually typing it even though I'm thinking it. Every time I eat or feel like skipping on the gym; I think of our blog and I have to say I think its working; because I LOST 4 LBS this week!! I'm almost in the 180's which would make me feel good.

Some co-workers were going out Tuesday around 7:00pm and I promised myself I would go to the gym and I did. It felt so good to keep a promise to myself. I left work at 5:00pm andsqueezed in a quick, but intense workout. I did cardio for 30 minutes and burned 275 calories. I read somewhere try to eat 250 calories less and move 250 calories more and thats a way to begin, so that's been my goal this week. moving towards at least 300 calories / per workout next week. Slow and steady.

I did pretty well out with cor-workers too; I had a salad with chicken for dinner and only had 2 beers. Others stayed later and kept drinking and I left and that also felt really good. Again, I felt like I chose me and that was nice. So all in all Tuesday was a good day.

2 comments:

Unknown said...

Keep up the good work! 4 pounds is awesome!

Tegan said...

Dude you are my hero Kendra!! That's awesome - I am still at 184!! boo!