I did go to the gym on Sunday and had a pretty good workout; I did some strength training for about 20 minutes, including some squats that are still making it hard to walk down stairs and then 40 minutes of cardio to burn 300 calories. I did 20min on treadmill and I realize that that's just not good workout in terms of burning calories, but I do like to walk and I like to split up my machines, so we'll see. I think I may also add more time to my workout as well.
Remember that whole idea about going to the gym in the mornings? Fat chance. I already gave up on that, its way too cold and dark to want to leave my apt at 6:45 am and before a cup of coffee. So, I will be going to gym tonight. I was invited for drinks afterwork with one of our developers for our website, so I will go and have a drink and then head home to the gym.
In terms of eating; I think I've been doing okay, mostly because I am so broke that I am only eating what I have in my house, which has been frozen tilapia, whole wheat cous cous, and some frozen veggies or salad. I haven't weighed myself yet, but will do so tonight and let you know if the dial has moved. Gosh, I hope so.
So far today I had a 1 egg and 1 egg white scrambled on whole wheat roll, coffee, and for lunch we had some leftover noodle dish with peanuts and cucumber from a work meeting; it was really good and felt rather light.
I posted this message by trying the new email feature that Arin sent. Fingers crossed.
I'm a quitter.
-
I’m a quitter.
It’s been a long time since I’ve posted here. I think from now on, if I
post, it probably won’t be often. My life as it is currently isn...
11 years ago
1 comment:
I totally respect your inability to get up in the morning to go to the gym. It's especially difficult because it's so dark out in the mornings right now... I can barely get out of bed at 7am for work. Good for you on the weight loss - 4 pds is nothing to scoff at!!
Post a Comment