Okay, no real surprise that the pounds aren't falling off - I'm not drastic South Beaching or Atkinsing, but I do love that first week where you drop 4 pounds. Everything after that seems so much easier. However, this time I'm really trying to change my general lifestyle and not just peel off some pounds as part of a temporary adjustment to my normal routine of eating my face off. Still going to check the very precise work scale and see if I've lost any kilograms (we can't figure out how to get it to measure us in pounds).
Today: egg breakfast, coffee (with extra shots), caesar salad with chicken for lunch, and some chicken stir-fry for dinner... with a couple of coconut/curry taquitos from Trader Joe's (they were delicious). Biggest accomplishment? No hot chocolate! Woo hoo! No gym, but I walked all over center city before coming home tonight.
Tomorrow: I've got another work lunch, but I think I can survive it. I've got something right after work, but I plan to be a super loser and go to the gym on a Friday night. Awesome.
2 comments:
Just look around at all the other people at the gym tomorrow who also decided getting healthier was more important than going out and drinking.
I would love to be at gym tonight, Fridays are the best night at the gym; no fights for the treadmill.
Hang in there, the lifestyle change is totally worth it and your body will respond soon with the numbers.
Post a Comment