Sunday, December 7, 2008

Saturday - not so good. Today - much better

I had a bit of a slip on Saturday and didn't eat so well and also didn't exercise. It helped to make a much more productive Sunday though, so I guess all wasn't lost.

Saturday; I slept in until about 11:30 which is super late for me, but I think I needed the rest. I had some eggs, potatoes, and toast for brunch. I had some yogurt with honey later in the day, so far not so bad. But then I went to Arin and Andreas where Andrea and Desiree made a feast of all things so bad that they are so good, we had clams casino and steamers that I drenched in butter, steak in bleu cheese fondue and bread, olives, and peppers stuffed with cheese and salami. whoops. but it was so good. Our drinks were relatively healthy with vodka tonics, so that's good. Topped off with 3 pieces of chocolate. ugh...

So Sat def motivated to do better today. I had a shredded wheat with soy milk & bananas for breakfast with coffee. I have drank about 8 glasses of water already; trying to detox a bit, and for lunch I am having white bean salad with every vegetable I can find in my house with a cup of green tea. After this post I am making a new playlist and hitting the gym.

This week I am going to try to "schedule" my workouts and I am going to try to do mornings. I think this will free me up more in the evenings and lessen my stress about working out and hopefully make for good beginnings; its going to be hard, its going to be dark. But I am going to try to be in bed by 11:00 pm each night and workout from 6:45am-7:30am in the morning.

Wish me luck.
K

2 comments:

Unknown said...

I'm telling you, there's something about weekends. When you find the secret to conquering the weekend gorging, let me know.

Tegan said...

I keep trying to wake up too in the morning - that shiz is hard. Arin told me about the feast. Man, wish I was there! Instead, I was at a holiday party where I ate every kind of processed meat you can think of!