Monday, December 15, 2008

Tis the Season for Overeating

Okay, not really a newsflash, but the weekends are so hard; especially the weekends leading up to the holidays. I went to 2 holiday party this weekends and I def didn't do so great with the eating; I can't resist finger food it's so teeny and delicious.

Here goes my confession; on Friday I went and did some holiday & grocery shopping and by the time I got home I was starving and baked a frozen pizza. It was 10:30pm; not so good. It was a single serving pizza, but I still ate it all and then went to bed. Should have eaten dinner out at a reasonable hour.

On Saturday I started out good with cereal & bananas with soy milk and I walked to City Hall to do some shopping at Christmas Village and then walked back home. Got some good exercise in; which was good. I did have a hot cocoa- with a little whip cream. I had a turkey sandwich for a late lunch and then went to holiday party where I ate at least one of everything, including homemade marshmallows ( I had at least 2 of those) and had 2 glasses of wine and 2 beers.

On Sunday I started with a good veggie / egg white omelet and ww toast. I then went to another holiday party and had a slice of pizza, a handle of cookies, and several diff kinds of dip; one of which was beer & cheese - yum.

Beginning with a clean slate today; had oatmeal for breakfast and packed a nice salad w / tuna fish for lunch. I think its easier to eat healthy during the week and stay focused and indulge a bit more in the weekend. I just may have to be okay for that and work harder during the week.

3 comments:

Serrissa said...

It is easier to stay focused during the week and so hard on the weekends, especially with holiday parties everywhere! Can't wait for the holiday's to be over for that reason.

Tegan said...

Yeah, it's definitely the season! The weekends are so very hard too. I was trying to cram some exercise in but it just didn't happen! But at least we are aware - which is kind of half the battle, or 25% of the battle!

Unknown said...

Even your "confessions" aren't so bad. You can tell that you're thinking about eating better. Seriously, a single serving pizza at 10:30pm is not the worst thing you could have done. The holiday parties are killer though. Just tough it out the best you can and plan ahead if any way possible.